Artificially created language environment-we learn language at home

We continue to talk about the creation of language environment for learning any foreign language. Today we’ll talk about its second type.

Artificially created language environment. When we surround ourselves with everything and everyone associated with the language of the country, being at home, in our country.

What can help you?

  1. Movies. For a start, it’s better to watch them in your native language and then try in the source language. It is already clear the meaning of this movie. At the same time, you’ll observe the emotions of all actors, as well as memorize a couple of new phrases. A movie is always a cultural reflection of its country.
    If you want to remember your childhood, you should find cartoons and fairytales – it’s a good way to get to know any nationality closer.
  2. Recording music or live concerts according to your taste. There are many existing examples, when people learned a language listening to their favorite singers and composers. What are advantages here? You listen to native speakers and develop understanding of a foreign speech. After that, you want to understand a meaning of the song for sure. You read the song, finding it, and then you try to sing it by yourself or with a singer. So, you learn to speak.
    By the way, it’s easier to pronounce many sounds with music, which are difficult to repeat sometimes without training.
  3. Speaking clubs and forums. It’s another good opportunity for your practice. Here is a plus in it that you communicate face to face with native speakers using interesting topics for you. You develop a spontaneous speech without preparing what to say to a person beforehand. This will help you to overcome a fear of speaking and making a mistake. No matter how many times you make a mistake, the most important to say your thought. Remember yourself, you’re ready to help everyone who tries to speak to you your native language.
  4. Friendship with native speakers. This is ideal for you. Because you have the opportunity to see people’s lives inside. Customs, their behavior, a modern life, cultural and human values. There are many things, which impossible to describe in a book. As they say better to see once, than hear a hundred times.
  5. Literature and history. Moreover, I’d like to mention reading of books. You can use the same method as for movies, for a start to read in your native language, and then in the source one, which you learn. There is an opportunity to find much adapted literature for language learners now. The same book you can read in different levels, from Beginner to Advanced.
  6. Cuisine. Visit places with a traditional national cuisine such as restaurants, cafes. They also will help you to get to know the country of the learning language.

You can find Russian language schools and teachers:

Translation (ru-en)
Only registered users can use this function

Преподаватели и школы сейчас в Skype



Искусственно созданная среда - изучаем язык у себя на родине

Продолжаем говорить о создании языковой среды для изучения любого иностранного языка. Сегодня речь пойдёт о её втором типе.

Искусственно созданная среда. Когда мы окружаем себя всем и всеми, связанным со страной языка, находясь у себя дома, на родине.

Что может вам помочь?
  1. Фильмы. Для начала лучше смотреть на своём родном языке, а затем попробовать на языке оригинала. Ведь уже понятно о чём фильм. Заодно посмотрите на эмоции актёров, а также заучите пару-тройку новых фраз. Фильм – это всегда отражение культуры страны.

    Захотите вспомнить детство, ищите мультфильмы и сказки - это отличный способ узнать национальность поближе.
  2. Музыка, записанная или живые концерты по вашему вкусу. Известно много примеров, когда люди выучивали язык, прослушивая любимых певцов, певиц и композиторов.

    В чём плюсы? Вы слушаете носителя языка и у вас развивается понимание иностранной речи. Потом вам, наверняка, захочется понять смысл песни. Найдя песню, вы читаете её, а потом пробуете спеть сами вместе с исполнителем или самостоятельно, а это уже вы учитесь говорить.

    Между прочим, с помощью музыки легче произносить многие звуки, которые иногда бывает трудно без тренировки повторять.
  3. Разговорные клубы и форумы. Ещё одна хорошая возможность для вашей практики. Здесь плюс в том, что вы общаетесь вживую с носителями языка на интересующие вас темы. Вы развиваете спонтанность в речи, т.е. не готовитесь заранее, что сказать человеку. Это помогает вам убрать страх говорить и совершить ошибку. Не важно сколько раз вы ошибётесь, главное сказать вашу мысль. Вспомните себя, вы сами готовы помочь любому, кто пробует поговорить с вами на вашем родном языке.
  4. Дружба с носителями языка. Это идеальный вариант для вас. Т.к. у вас есть возможность изнутри увидеть жизнь людей. Обычаи, поведение, современная жизнь, культурные и человеческие ценности. Есть многое, что нельзя описать ни в одном учебнике. Как говорится, лучше один раз увидеть, чем сто раз услышать.
  5. Литература и история. Ну, и, конечно, хочется отметить чтение книг. Можно использовать тот же метод, что и при просмотре фильмов, сначала на родном вашем языке, а потом на языке оригинала, который вы изучаете. Сейчас есть возможность найти много адаптированной литературы для изучающих язык. Одну и ту же книгу прочитать на разных уровнях – от начального до продвинутого.
  6. Кухня. Посещайте места национальной традиционной кухни (рестораны, кафе). Они также помогут вам получше узнать страну языка.


Вы можете найти школы Русского языка и учителей:


Перевод
Перевод (ru-en)
Только зарегистрированные пользователи могут пользоваться этой функцией